Home > ITIL Foundation

ITIL Foundation Training

12986 ratings

The ITIL Foundation exam is an entry level certification and offers you a basic understanding of the key elements, concepts and terminology used in the ITIL service lifecycle, including the links between lifecycle stages, the processes used and their contribution to service management practices.


This course provides IT leaders, practitioners, support staff and staff interfacing with the organization’s digital and information systems functions with a practical understanding of the key concepts, common language, principles and practices that enable successful management of modern IT-enabled services. It also prepares delegates for the ITIL Foundation Certificate Examination. The course is based on the ITIL 4 best practice service value system featured in the latest 2019 guidelines.


The course will help students to understand:

  • Key IT service management concepts

  • How ITIL guiding principles can help and organization to adopt and adapt service management

  • The 4 dimensions of service management

  • The purpose and components of the service value system

  • The activities of the service value chain and how they interconnect

  • Know the purpose of key ITIL practices

  • Preparation to sit the ITIL4 foundation examination


This ITIL certification is best suited for IT executives, IT architects, Business operation managers, IT audit managers, IT planners and consultants, Database administrators, ITSM trainers, Service delivery professionals, Quality analysts, Application management and development teams, IT managers and support managers.


It is recommended that students are familiar with IT terminology and practices but not mandatory.

  • IT Service Management definitions; Service, Utility, Warranty, Customer, User, Service management, Sponsor

  • Key concepts of value creation

  • Key concepts of service relationships; service offering; service provision; service consumption; service relationship management

  • The nature, use and interaction of 7 ITIL guiding principles; Focus on value; Start where you are; Progress iteratively with feedback; Collaborate and promote visibility; Think and work holistically; Keep it simple and practical; Optimize and automate

  • The 4 dimensions of service management; Organizations and people; Information and technology; Partners and suppliers; Value streams and processes

  • The ITIL service value system

  • The service value chain, its inputs and outputs, and its role in supporting value streams

  • Service value chain elements; Plan, Improve, Engage, Design & transition, Obtain / Build, Deliver & support

  • Detail of how the following ITIL practices support the service value chain:

    • Continual Improvement (including continual improvement model)

    • Change control

    • Incident management

    • Problem Management

    • Service request management

    • Service desk

    • Service level management

  • The purpose of the following ITIL practices

  • Information security management

  • Relationship management

  • Supplier management

  • Availability management

  • Capacity and performance management

  • Service configuration management

  • IT asset management

  • Business analysis

  • Service continuity management

  • Deployment management

  • Monitoring and event management

  • Release management

Jan 16-17
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST
$1395 USD
Jan 27-28
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST
$1395 USD
Feb 10-11
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST
$1395 USD
Feb 27-28
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST
$1395 USD
Mar 9-10
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST
$1395 USD
Mar 23-24
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST
$1395 USD

CareerSprints currently offers both Classroom Based Training and Virtual Classes for ITIL Foundation. Please email info@careersprints.com for upcoming class dates and for additional questions about the course.

*Early bird registration discounts available.

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon

© 2019 CareerSprints. All rights reserved.